London Overground

London Overground train
London Overground

London Overground is a group of former national rail services serving many areas of the Capital which have now been devolved to Transport for London. 
London Overground was launched in 2007, and immediately introduced staff at stations while trains are running. Since then Oyster pay as you go has been introduced,  train frequencies have been increased, reliability has improved, three line extensions have been opened and patronage has sky rocketed.

TfL has also refurbished every station, introduced more than 65 new trains and added WiFi at most stations. London Overground is now one of the most reliable train operators in the country, and is rated one of the best by customers.

There are six London Overground routes that, together, form an Outer London orbital network:

  • Richmond/Clapham Junction to Stratford
  • Watford Junction to Euston
  • Gospel Oak to Barking
  • Highbury & Islington to West Croydon/Clapham Junction
  • Liverpool Street to Enfield Town, Cheshunt (via Seven Sisters) and Chingford
  • Romford to Upminster

You can find out more on the Transport for London website.